Whole 30 – Day 1 – Meal 1

Today is Day 1 of the Whole30 challenge. This will be my second round of the Whole30 – but this time I’ve got a few people starting the Whole30 at the same time so it will be fun to share recipes and keep each other motivated. If you’re interested in information about Whole30 check out their website at whole30.com.

Per the Whole30 there is no need to think about breakfast as just eggs – you spice it up however you want. However I really like eggs so this morning I did have an open face omelette. See picture below. I prepped my veggies the day before in order to make breakfast quickly. I am not much of a morning person and I do not like to get up any earlier than I have to. Since my first round of whole 30 I have been obsessed with avocado’s and eggs. It’s so good. The creaminess of the avocado goes perfectly with the texture of the eggs and veggies.

 

Open face omelete cooked in coconut oil with cilantro, kale, and broccoli. A small avocado and organic cherries for my side.

Open face omelette cooked in coconut oil with mushroms, cilantro, kale, and broccoli. A small avocado and organic cherries for my side.

Leave a Reply

