Whole 30 – Day 2 – Meal 2

So I know I know it’s day 2 and I already went out to lunch… But I still ate whole30 compliant. Because I woke up late this morning from hitting the snooze 4 times I was unable to get something ready for lunch. I went to a local restaurant ordered a grilled turkey burger with no bun and no cheese. I asked for no sides since it came with chips and salsa…I didn’t want to be tempted. The turkey burger had lettuce, tomato, avocado, and pickle. It’s was yummy. Now I am sure you’re thinking that I didn’t have enough vegetables. I felt the same way. So remember that bag of asparagus I had for breakfast? Well when I got back to work I steamed it up and just ate if after. So I still was able to go out and eat a healthy lunch. Even though I asked for no sides they still brought me chips and salsa. I had to use my willpower to not eat any!

Leave a Reply

