Whole 30 – Day 3 – Meal 2

Lunch time rolls around again…it’s like an everyday occurrence. Weird how that happens. Anyways, every Wednesday at work we have lunch meetings. At first I thought that this would be an issue while on the Whole 30, so I thought that i could bring a lunch to these lunch work meeting but then I thought, yeah I am doing whole 30 but I shouldn’t have to give up everything. I just need to choose wisely and ask how the meals are prepared. 

Today’s pick was Chili’s and I choose the lunch combo fajita’s. I did have to make some adjustments, no cheese, no tortillas, not sour cream. I asked them to sautee the onions and peppers in olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Then my side salad had no croutons and no cheese. Actually it wasn’t a bad lunch and I stayed pretty Whole30 compliant. 

Leave a Reply

